Skip to content

How I got the Twitter feed on my WordPress blog

January 11, 2009

First, I clicked on Dashboard > Appearance > Widgets > RSS. I entered the URL for my Twitter feed and gave it a name. Saved changes. Nothing. Second, repeated the above steps and looked at every single option in Dashboard to see if I missed something. Saved changes. Nothing. I was able to get my Delicious feed on WordPress though. Started searching around the help/support sections of both WordPress and Twitter. The directions state that the URL for the feed can be found by scrolling to the bottom of your Twitter page and clicking on the RSS button. Then copy and paste that into the RSS widget on WordPress. Well, that did not work for me. What did work? Instead of putting the RSS URL in the twitter widget on WordPress, type in your Twitter URL, such as http://twitter.com/username. That worked for me. I hope this helps someone else.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

